✓ Prices checked before we publish a deal ✓ Savings backed by real price tracking — no made-up discounts ✓ No paid placement — retailers can't buy a better spot

← Guides

Pampers vs. Huggies (Size 3): Which Is Actually Cheaper?

Both fit 13–26 lbs, but the packs run from 34 to 136 diapers — so the sticker price tells you nothing. Cost per diaper, worked out from prices we verified ourselves.

Disclosure: DealsActually is reader-supported. The "Check price" links below are affiliate links — if you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices were verified on the dates shown and can change.
These are not the same quantity. The packs below hold very different numbers of diapers, so comparing the prices directly is meaningless. The only honest comparison is cost per diaper, which is what we work out here.

The decision problem

Size 3 is the size most babies spend the longest in, and it is the point where the cost stops being a purchase and starts being a standing bill. Both of these brands fit the same weight band — 13–26 lbs, stated on both listings — so the fit question is largely settled and the real question is what a diaper costs you. That is decided by pack size far more than by brand.

What the listings actually state

 Pampers SwaddlersPampers Baby Dry Ultra CushionyHuggies Snug & Dry
Size / weight bandSize 3, 13–26 lbsSize 3, 13–26 lbsSize 3, 13–26 lbs
Count stated on the listing136Not stated — so we do not work out a per-diaper cost for it34
FragranceFragrance freeNot statedNot stated
Verified pack priceWe could not verify this price today — tap “Check price” for the current amount.We could not verify this price today — tap “Check price” for the current amount.We could not verify this price today — tap “Check price” for the current amount.
Cost per diaper———
Where to buyCheck Swaddlers priceCheck Baby Dry priceCheck Huggies price

We show a reduction only when Amazon currently displays a reference price above the selling price; "% below the displayed reference price" describes that gap, not a documented price history.

How to buy diapers without overpaying

Our read

There is no brand answer here, only a pack-size answer. Work out the per-diaper cost on the day you buy — the figures above are recomputed from the prices we verify, and prices in this category move often. If a brand already works for your baby, the money is saved by buying it in the largest pack you will finish inside the size, not by switching brands.

Limitations & alternatives

We compare what the listings state and the prices we verified. We do not test absorbency, fit or skin comfort, and we would not trust anyone who ranked those from a spec sheet — that is what a single small pack is for. Store-brand diapers frequently beat both of these on cost per diaper and are worth a pack of your attention too.

Full details and current availability: the Pampers Swaddlers 136-count box, Pampers Baby Dry and the Huggies Snug & Dry 34-count pack.

See more baby deals we've checked

Verified baby offers in one place.

Browse baby deals →

Related guides

Some links here are affiliate links — if you sign up we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes what we recommend.