Ninja vs. Cosori Air Fryer: Which Brand Should You Buy?
Ninja and Cosori sit at the same price and capacity, so the choice comes down to coating, controls and how many presets you will really use — compared with prices we verified ourselves.
The decision problem
At this size and price these two brands are genuinely close, and most of what separates them on a product page is marketing vocabulary rather than capability. Three things actually differ in a way you can check: the coating, the basket capacity, and how the brand counts its functions. Everything else — crisping, noise, how easy the basket is to clean — depends far more on how full you load it than on the badge on the front.
What the listings actually state
| Cosori TurboBlaze | Ninja Air Fryer Pro (AF141) | Ninja Air Fryer XL (AF181) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 6 qt | 5 qt | 6.5 qt |
| Functions claimed | 9-in-1 | 4-in-1 | 6-in-1 |
| Coating | PFAS-free — stated on the listing | Not stated on the listing, so we do not claim it | Not stated on the listing, so we do not claim it |
| Named crisping mode | — | — | MaxCrisp |
| Verified price | We could not verify this price today — tap “Check price” for the current amount. | We could not verify this price today — tap “Check price” for the current amount. | We could not verify this price today — tap “Check price” for the current amount. |
| Where to buy | Check Cosori price | Check AF141 price | Check AF181 price |
We show a reduction only when Amazon currently displays a reference price above the selling price; "% below the displayed reference price" describes that gap, not a documented price history.
Who should buy which
- Cosori TurboBlaze — you want the coating question settled in writing. It is the only one of the three whose listing states a PFAS-free coating, and if that matters to you it is the whole decision.
- Ninja AF181 (XL) — you cook for a family and want the largest basket of the three. It is the only one naming a dedicated crisping mode.
- Ninja AF141 (Pro) — the smallest and simplest. Sensible for one or two people who want fewer settings to learn, not more.
- Neither — if you regularly cook full meals for five or more, a countertop oven will serve you better than any 5–6.5 qt basket.
How to compare these honestly
- Capacity is the spec that changes your life; presets are not. Almost everyone ends up using two or three settings regardless of how many the box advertises.
- Quart ratings describe the basket, not usable food volume. Food needs airflow around it to crisp, so a 6 qt basket does not cook 6 qt of chips in one go.
- Coating claims should be in writing. If a listing does not state what the non-stick surface is, treat it as unstated rather than assuming.
- Check the basket's dishwasher status per model before buying; it varies within a single brand's range.
Our read
If the coating is what you care about, the Cosori is the only one of the three that puts a PFAS-free claim on the page, and that settles it. If you are buying on size, the Ninja XL has the biggest basket. We would not pay a premium for a higher "-in-1" number on either brand.
Limitations & alternatives
We have not bench-tested crisping, noise or durability, and we do not publish claims we have not read off the listing. If those are your deciding factors, owner reviews over a long period will tell you more than any spec table — including this one. Our wider air fryer buying guide covers capacity sizing across more models.
Full details and current availability: the Cosori TurboBlaze, the Ninja AF141 and the Ninja AF181.
Verified kitchen offers in one place.
Browse kitchen deals →Related guides
- Which Air Fryer Should You Buy? A Size-First Buying Guide (2026)
- Cuisinart Chef's Classic: 11-Piece vs. 17-Piece (and the Induction Set)
Some links here are affiliate links — if you sign up we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes what we recommend.